Skip to main content

Pictured: Hostplus Cup Tigers, Tristan Hope, Max Lehmann, Bennett Leslie, Solomona Faataape and Thomas Rafter.

Last Saturday the Suzuki Brisbane Tigers celebrated the 2023 season of our Hostplus Cup and Hastings Deering Colts teams.

It was a great day for our Tigers, their family and friends as well as the coaching staff of our teams.

The 2023 player award winners for each competition are:

Hastings Deering Colts
Casey Morgan – Best & Fairest and Players’ Player
Brock Ashton – Best Forward
Lachlan West – Best Back
Bailey Black – Most Improved

Hostplus Cup
Tristan Hope – Best & Fairest and Players’ Player
Solomona Faataape – Players’ Player and Best Back
Tristan Powell – Best Forward
Thomas Rafter – Most Improved
Joe Chan – Rookie of The Year
Leivaha Pulu – Best Forward in The Grand Final
Max Lehmann – Best Back in The Grand Final

Club Awards
Bennett Leslie – Jack Loth Medal
Kevin Ryan – Club Person of The Year
Deslyn Marment – Life Membership (Junior Division)
Matthew Williamson – Life Membership (Senior Division)

The Club are so proud of your hard work and effort, from pre-season to competing against some of the best players in Queensland.

The Club also thanks all coaching staff and volunteers for a great 2023 season.


To keep up to date with all things Suzuki Brisbane Tigers, be sure to follow the team on FacebookInstagramYouTubeTikTokTwitter and LinkedIn.