Skip to main content

Suzuki Brisbane Tigers are pleased to announce the re-signing of Hostplus Cup players Solomona Faataape, Zak Taibi, Bacho Salam, Baptiste Fabre, Tony Thompson and Jack Miers for 2023.

Faataape, the Club’s 2022 Rookie of the Year will take part in Melbourne Storm’s 2023 pre-season as a reward for his stellar first full season in the Hostplus Cup. He will also call the Tigers home until the end of 2024, signing for two years.

Taibi, the Springwood Tigers junior will remain a Tiger for 2023 after adding six Hostplus Cup games to his playing career in 2022.

Salam, the talented centre will remain a Tiger for 2023 after back-to-back injuries unfortunately robbed him of a Tigers debut in 2022.

Fabre, better known as ‘Frenchie’ will remain a Tiger for 2023 as he works towards a Hostplus Cup debut.

Thompson, will join the Tigers Hostplus Cup squad for 2023 after a great season with our Tigers Colts.

Miers, will remain a Tiger for 2023 after a mid-season switch from the Devils saw him make four appearances for the Club.

[spacer height=”0px”]

Solomona Faataape (re-signed)
Baptiste Fabre (re-signed)
Jack Miers (re-signed)
Bacho Salam (re-signed)
Zak Taibi (re-signed)
Tony Thompson (re-signed)