Under 19 squads named for Harvey Norman Women’s National Championships

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

By Michael Hillier (QRL Media)

Queensland Rugby League is pleased to announce the players who have been selected in two squads to compete at this year’s Harvey Norman Women’s National Championships.

The 2022 championships will run from June 9 until June 12, and will provide players with an opportunity to push for selection in the Harvey Norman Queensland Under 19 team to play New South Wales.

Queensland will field two teams at the event, with the Rubys and Sapphires both filled with emerging talent from the Harvey Norman Under 19 competition.

In an all Queensland grand final last year, the Sapphires outshone the Rubys to claim the grand final 16-14 and lift the championship trophy at Moreton Daily Stadium. Keilee Joseph scored a double in the win.

Both squads will take part in training camps before they are trimmed to 20 players each for the championships.

Squad lists

Queensland Rubys

Aliya Hura, Norths Devils
April Ngatupuna, Gold Coast Titans / Souths Logan Magpies
Chantay Kiria-Ratu, Gold Coast Titans / Tweed Seagulls
Dannii Perese, Burleigh Bears
Dilyza Leugaimafa, Souths Logan Magpies
Eden Utatao, Redcliffe Dolphins
Ellie Williamson, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Emma Barnes, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Felila Kia, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Fiona Jankhe, Norths Devils
Georgina Tuitaalili, Redcliffe Dolphins
Hannah Larsson, Norths Devils
Helen Uitualgi, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Jacinta Carter, Brisbane Broncos / Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Jetaya Faifua, Gold Coast Titans/Tweed Seagulls
Kaieisha Afoa, Redcliffe Dolphins
Lavinia Kitai, Gold Coast Titans / Brisbane Tigers
Layne Northey, Burleigh Bears
Lillian Kolb, Souths Logan Magpies
Lily-Rose Kolc, Burleigh Bears
Mackenzie Baty, Souths Logan Magpies
Railey Baty, Souths Logan Magpies
Sophie Cameron, Souths Logan Magpies
Sunny Gerrard, Gold Coast Titans / Burleigh Bears
Tahlia Marshall, Brisbane Tigers
Tarleah Fisher-Pearson, Brisbane Tigers

Queensland Sapphires

Aerielle Hobbler, Northern Pride
Alenna Whipp, Central Queensland Capras
Anna Dingley, Toowoomba Clydesdales
Antonia Hendry-Ratima, Central Queensland Capras
Ataliah Love, Mackay Cutters
Emily Bella, Mackay Cutters
Emma Paki, Central Queensland Capras
Etuina Suavai, Northern Pride
Grace Giampino, Sunshine Coast Falcons
Hannah Mountford, Wide Bay Bulls
Jayde Herdegen, Brisbane Broncos / Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Kayla Sheppard, Mackay Cutters
Kylie Janes, Toowoomba Clydesdales
Lara Hutchinson, Mackay Cutters
Libby Suhra, Mackay Cutters
Lillian Yarrow, Central Queensland Capras
Luca Howarth, Central Queensland Capras
Makayla Everding, Sunshine Coast
Montona Mook, Northern Pride
Olivia Cave, Central Queensland Capras
Shae Holliday, Sunshine Coast Falcons
Tamzin Taumafai, Sunshine Coast Falcons
Theo Mosby-Nona, Townsville Blackhawks
Traevonnah Fisher, Wynnum Manly Seagulls


The Suzuki Brisbane Tigers will also have representation in the coaching staff with Harvey Norman U19 Head Coach, Paul Nieuwenhuyzen and Assistant Coach, Paul Brown both included.

Queensland Rubys
Head coach: Maia Tua-Davidson
Assistant coach: Paul Brown
Assistant coach: Marco Peters
Physiotherapist: Taylor Crossley
Sports trainer: Barry Kelly
Strength & conditioner: Kiel Harper
Team manager: Thea White
Wellbeing support: Carmen Taplin

Queensland Sapphires
Head coach: Gavin Lloyd
Assistant coach: Chelsea Baker
Assistant coach: Paul Nieuwenhuyzen
Physiotherapist: Bushra Mir
Sports trainer: Dane McQueen
Strength & conditioner: Georgia Brown
Manager: Thea White
Wellbeing: Carmen Taplin

Related Posts