Petero Civoniceva Medal tally update

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
By Colleen Edwards (QRL Content Producer)

The race for the 2021 Petero Civoniceva Medal is on in earnest, with players from a broad spread of clubs amongst the top of the tally following the conclusion of Round 8.

Redcliffe Dolphins captain Cameron Cullen is leading the count with 14 points, with Tweed Seagulls young gun Jayden Campbell hot on his heels with 11 points.

Next with 10 points is experienced Townsville Blackhawks rake Josh Chudleigh – a past Intrust Super Cup player of the year winner – with Wynnum Manly Seagulls skipper Sam Scarlett also on 10 points.

Over the split Round 8, Campbell and Cullen were both awarded three points each for their performances.

The 2019 Petero Civoniceva medal winner, former Burleigh Bears halfback Jamal Fogarty, has since gone on to star in the NRL with the Gold Coast Titans.

The winner will be unveiled at this year’s end-of-season QRL Civoniceva Awards event on Friday, September 24 at Brisbane City Hall which will also reveal the Intrust Super Cup team of the year winners as well as other major playing awards.

Petero Civoniceva Medal standings after Round 8 (top 11 players)

Cameron CullenRedcliffe Dolphins14
Jayden CampbellTweed Seagulls11
Josh ChudleighTownsville Blackhawks10
Sam ScarlettWynnum Manly Seagulls10
Jayden Berrell   Wynnum Manly Seagulls9
Joshua Stuckey Northern Pride9
Aaron BoothBrisbane Tigers7
Liam Hampson  Tweed Seagulls7
Heilum LukiNorthern Pride7
Jack AhearnNorths Devils 6
Sean MullanyMackay Cutters6

Related Posts