Firehawks launch bid to become NRL’s 17th team

By Brad Walter/ Senior Reporter

The Brisbane Firehawks have launched their bid to become the NRL’s 17th franchise and the fourth Queensland team from 2023.

The Firehawks, who are backed by Brisbane club Easts Tigers, unveiled the club name and colours at a press conference in Brisbane fronted by chairman Stephen Bullow, CEO Brian Torpy and bid consultants Shane and Brent Richardson.

Related Posts