Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email


Suzuki Easts Tigers players will feature heavily in next week-end’s Representative Round with numerous players from the Club being selected in various representative sides.

Billy Walters, Brodie Croft and Dean Britt have gained selection in the Queensland Residents side to take on New South Wales Residents at Suzuki Stadium on Sunday 7 May.

A live-wire half, Walters played FOGS Colts U20’s for the Tigers before breaking into the Intrust Super Cup side in 2015.

Walters has won the number 6 jersey after an impressive start to the season.

Half-back Croft, who played Mal Meninga Cup for the Tigers in 2014 and 2015, before being signed with the Melbourne Storm, has been named at half-back for the interstate clash.

The crafty halfback played NYC for the Melbourne Storm before being promoted to the Tiger’s Intrust Super Cup side last season.

Croft and exciting young outside back Curtis Scott are both expected to be considered for the Junior Kangaroos side to be named this week.

Tough backrower Britt, the son of former Kangaroos, Blues and Bulldogs prop Darren Britt, has been a regular in the Tigers pack for the past number of seasons.

Britt has been rewarded for his outstanding performances this season and will pull on a maroon jersey for the first time.

The XXXX Residents selections follow the announcement of Karina Brown, Vanessa Foliaki and Steph Hancock’s inclusion in the Australian Jillaroos squad.

Congratulations to all players and best of luck in the Representative Round.

The 2017 XXXX Queensland Residents Team

1. Jahrome Hughes (Sunshine Coast Falcons)
2. Jonus Pearson (Redcliffe Dolphins)
3. Tom Opacic (Redcliffe Dolphins)
4. Scott Doyle (Souths Logan Magpies)
5. Gideon Gela-Mosby (Northern Pride)
6. Billy Walters (Easts Tigers)
7. Brodie Croft (Easts Tigers)
8. Ben Spina (Northern Pride)
9. Mitch Cronin (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
10. Nathaniel Neale (Ipswich Jets)
11. Dean Britt (Easts Tigers)
12. Blake Leary (Townsville Blackhawks)
13. Sam Anderson (Redcliffe Dolphins)
14. Christian Hazard (Redcliffe Dolphins)
15. Mitchell Frei (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
16. George Fai (Souths Logan Magpies)
17. Corey Jensen (Townsville Blackhawks)
18. Joe Boyce (Souths Logan Magpies)

Coach: Jon Buchanan (Souths Logan Magpies)

Related Posts